Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dennis Keller

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dennis Keller

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Paulie Heath

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"What wonderful staff and prompt service we have received at Dennis Keller's State Farm office on Bangor Street in Augusta, ME.The staff always get back to us asap and are very helpful answering any and all questions. They go the extra mile to help us submit info to the corporate office. They have our best interest at heart. Thanks to Dennis and the staff for excellent service!"

Jim Culbertson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dennis Keller's State Farm Office staff are always friendly. They give or find answers to my questions promptly. They check-in as decisions or bring made or claims are being addressed. Outstanding costumer service!"

Sheila King

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I have a question or issue, I can speak to an agent or Mr. Keller and get an answer, or am kept advised of the process until there is resolution. We have been with State Farm for 55 years, in Michigan, California and are pleased we found this agency in Maine."

Jacky Perme

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have enjoyed getting to know you and your team, Dennis. Thanks for the excellent service y’all provide!"

Rickey McKenna

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office to deal with. Staff is always kind and concerned about any problems you may be experiencing."

Lisa Haskell

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people, particularly Dennis himself make it a pleasure to do business. When you need help, they are the first to serve their customers with a smile, positive attitude and caring nature. They carry that caring attitude into the community around them. Could not speak any higher of Dennis and his staff."

officer travis

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Harry Buttery was super helpful, and knowledgeable with helping me get quotes on home and auto. He was able to do so much more than what I currently had, and got me the best rates. Very friendly and great customer service!!"

Chris Gerry

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"When shopping for life insurance, finding just the right company was overwhelming. There were so many options online, but I didn’t understand all of the details. So I went into the office and spoke with paul (and Dennis another time) to have my questions answered. They explained everything easy & simply so we agreed on a policy and I never thought about it again. Until it was time to collect on the policy. In those moments of grief and the whirlwind of thinking and planning services I couldn’t imagine having to deal with one of those online companies or waiting on hold for hours to talk to one of those 800 numbers. My claim was handled quickly and easily, and with zero stress on my end. I never once had to think about anything regarding insurance. Literally I gave a death certificate and signed a paper and that was it. Check went in the mail within a day or two of that. And that sealed the deal for me. I will always use Keller State Farm for everything I need in the insurance world. Because In a moment of stress I want someone local, calm and competent so I don’t have to deal with “one more thing”."

Amy Eames

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company"

kris

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to do business with, I had the pleasure of working with Harry Buttery to address my insurance needs, he was very professional and friendly, highly recommended!"

Bonnie Russell

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dennis has been my agent for more than 40 years. Responses from him and his staff are always timely and helpful, providing me with the information I need."

Carla Giuka

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Harry was by far the most helpful customer care specialist I have had in my 28+ years with State Farm!!!"

Andrew Flood

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Harry Buttery, as my wife and her parents have been with Dennis Keller and State Farm for many years. We just got married and I wanted to take the advantage of combining our policies. Harry was extremely professional, took the time to explain the best options for my wife and I. I work for Enterprise Holdings and have dealt with many insurance companies, and this was for sure pure honesty and compassion. At the time I was working and he even let me put him on hold (more than once) to let me do my job and still stayed on the line. He was able to combine and get my wife and I many discounts, as many insurance companies don’t explain how to get the discounts. Thank you Harry and Dennis Keller for making me feel as if I have been with you for years! 😃"

Real Maine Girl

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team at Dennis Keller-State Farm are knowledgeable, friendly and compassionate. Harry Buttery assisted my husband and I with updating our Homeowner's policy. His customer service is outstanding! He gets really invested in providing the customer with the best coverage to meet their needs. He's exceptionally friendly and welcoming. It's as if you're catching up with an old friend. I've been their client for 30 years and wouldn't take my business anywhere else. Local agents serving local people!"

Lisa Weaver

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dennis Keller and his team at State Farm Insurance wrote the book on exceptional customer service, so there's never any question our insurance needs are in the best hands. Dennis always goes above and beyond to ensure our peace of mind when it comes to protecting our financial future, our home, and our vehicles. Harry Buttery, whom we just had the pleasure of working with, shares that same commitment to exceptional service. Harry took care of our recent car insurance transaction quickly, courteously, and knowledgeably. He made the process of insuring our new vehicle not only hassle free, but fun...not an easy feat!"

Charlotte Friel

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"When I called my State Farm agent about damage to my home after a fire, he came over within hours. He answered all my questions and made a couple of phone calls to put my claim in, and to get the clean up started. For five months now, the communications between the agency and me have been great. My family is back home again. I am so HAPPY."

Mike Fairservice

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dennis and his team are the best in the business"

Ann-Marie Ames

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and helpful, as always."

Sean Scanlon

June 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Harry Is the best agent ever!!!!! Bangor st Augusta!!!!"

Wanda Curtis

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"A great insurance agent!"

Josephine Wood

December 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Vehicle, life, home insurance. One stop shop. Their photo pictured is the old location, same side of street a few buildings away at a former bank facility. They have a drive through."

Michael Dumont

November 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Mike Berry

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

Jeremiah Childs

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Place to Work!"

E Fauver

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very polite customer service. Always helpful."